Summer 2020 Results
Before you contact the college please see the email that you have received from the college about the triple lock announcement and appeals.
If you would like to discuss your results or options available please contact the Results Service Team or Careers, by phoning 01432 355166 or emailing either or Please note due to the late announcement from the Government regarding the triple lock, the College has been dealing with an unprecedented number of enquires. We are working through these and will respond to them as soon as possible.
Skip navigation

Senior Mathematics Challenge 2018

Posted on 10th December 2018

A selection of students who achieved awards

Students at Hereford Sixth Form College achieved seven gold, 29 silver and 21 bronze awards in this year’s UK Mathematics Trust Senior Maths Challenge.

Over 82,000 students from across the UK returned scripts for the Senior Maths Challenge with the top 10% receiving a gold certificate, the next 20% silver and the next 30% bronze.

Approximately 6,000 of the top students are invited to participate in round two of this challenge, the Senior Kangaroo. In addition, approximately 1,000 of the very top students are invited instead to participate in the British Mathematical Olympiad – a gruelling test of mathematical ability. Hereford Sixth Form College had five students who qualified for the Senior Kangaroo and two students who qualified for the British Mathematical Olympiad!

Gold Award + British Mathematical Olympiad Qualifiers
Alasdair Casperd, James Colley

Gold Award + Kangaroo Qualifier
Sam Bennett, Jordan De Burgo, Bevis Drury, Charlotte Godsall, Harvey Sayani

Silver Award
Henry Allman, Harry Buckle, Will Connell, Rhyd Downing, Matt Glancy, Max Gunther, Matthew Harris, Leila Hewitt, James Hurds, Emily James, Ethan Jones, Lucy Jones, Charlie Knapp, Lewis Lloyd, Louis Magrath, Erica Morgan, Emily Parr, Jess Scrimshire, Shreya Shah, Catie Sheridan, Amy Small, Fraser Stokes, Modestas Talanskas, Alex Taylor, Jacob Thorley, Harry Tune, Josh Watt, Aine Widdicombe, Ted Williams

Bronze Award
Amber Archer, Max Bielecki, Buck Blake, Joe Carter, Emma Catterall, Jacob Cooper, Blake Corry, Kyle Day, Niamh Gray, Zac Green, Isobel Holland, Charlie-Ann Neave, Benjamin Rayson, Matthew Shaw, Arnie Sheffield, Jaspinder Sidhu, Dominic Southerby, Brendan Tam, Tom Tandy, Emilia White, Isaac Williams